Le C3G possède une expérience significative dans l’analyse et l’organisation de données provenant de différents essais biologiques, en exploitant les méthodes de calcul de pointe. Nous offrons également une large gamme de services d’analyse standardisée et personnalisée aux chercheurs, qui bénéficient à leur tour de notre expérience dans l’analyse de données provenant de diverses applications de séquençage. Nous pouvons vous offrir notre expertise dans les domaines énumérés ci-dessous:

    • Analyse de vos données ou données publiques par nos bio-informaticiens experts
    • Planifier une expérience avec un fournisseur de séquençage
    • Soutien pour les demandes de subvention de collaboration.
    • Service de formation
    • Développer un pipeline d’analyse de données personnalisé
    • Organiser et distribuer les données

Pour plus d’informations:

Nous comprenons que chaque projet est unique et qu’il n’existe pas de solution universelle. Découvrez comment notre équipe Services peut vous aider avec votre projet dans différents domaines, en cliquant sur le bouton ci-dessous.

Demander un devis

Depuis 2011, nous avons offert nos services dans différents domaines de la bio-informatique à de nombreux chercheurs, institutions et entreprises. Nos principales statistiques sont énumérées ci-dessous.

0
projets soutenus
0
groupes de recherche assistés
0
Institutions et compagnies desservies

Demandes Communes

Heat map of differentially expressed genes.En tant que l’un des services les plus souvent demandés, notre équipe Services peut vous aider à tirer le maximum de vos données du séquençage ARN. Ce service inclut généralement :

  • Prétraitement: Alignement, assemblage, quantification de l’expression
  • Contrôle de qualité (QC) et analyse exploratoire (p. ex., PCA)
  • Tester l’expression différentielle simple ou complexe à l’aide de modèles linéaires
  • Visualisations personnalisées
  • Testerles voies moléculaires (pathways) et les ensembles de gènes
  • Autres : détection de eSNV, détection de fusions, déconvolution, PDX, décontamination, etc.
  • Autres : analyse de l’épissage alternatif, etc.
UMAP plots colour coded by cluster ID, expression of a marker and DE gene.(scRNA-Seq) est utilisé pour mesurer le profil d’expression du génome entier de cellules individuelles. Cela nous permet d’étudier de nouvelles questions biologiques pour lesquelles les modifications génétiques dans le transcriptome sont importantes (par exemple, l’identification du type de cellule et l’hétérogénéité des réponses cellulaires). Les stratégies d’analyse des données scRNA-Seq diffèrent évidemment de celles du Séquençage d’ARN en masse (bulk).

  • Notre pipeline utilise Cell Ranger (10X Genomics) pour traiter des données unicellulaires de 10X et générer des matrices de comptage.
  • Notre pipeline utilise l’extension R Seurat pour effectuer l’analyse scRNA-Seq, qui comprend :
    • Contrôle de la qualité
    • Exploration des données
    • Regroupement et identification du type de cellule
    • Expression différentielle entre les grappes (clusters)
  • L’analyse de trajectoires est également effectuée pour découvrir des identités cellulaires variants de façon continue et dynamique, à l’aide de Monocle.
  • Notre pipeline scRNA-Seq est également adapté pour traiter et analyser des données unicellulaires provenant de différentes plateformes.

Microbiome profiling.Les livrables de base pour l’analyse des données de séquençage de la métagénomique sur l’amplicon (16S, 18S, ITS, COI) comprennent :

  • Débruitage des lectures brutes (reads) aux VSA (variants de séquence d’amplicon) en utilisant le processus de dada2 ou Qiime
  • Assignations taxonomiques
  • Annotations fonctionnelles
  • Fichiers de sortie utilisables avec Microbiomeanalyst ou Calypso, permettant aux chercheurs de créer facilement leurs propres graphiques de publication.

Nous sommes notamment engagés dans l’innovation en métagénomique et en métatranscriptomique. Nous offrons des pipelines analytiques intégrés et avancés pour les services de la métagénomique sur amplicon (16S, 18S, ITS, COI) ou la métagénomique du séquençage du génome entier (WGS), et la métatranscriptomique (ARN-Seq). Les réseaux métaboliques de KEGG (image en haut) et les réseaux de co-occurrences (image en bas) peuvent être dérivés des livrables du Séquençage du Génome entier (WGS) et 16S en utilisant la plateforme interactive d’analyse de microbiome.

Circos plot of an assembled and annotated genome.Nous possédons une vaste expérience avec l’assemblage de novo des petits génomes (haploïde, procaryotes, archées) et grands génomes (diploïde ; eucaryotes) en utilisant à la fois des technologies de lectures longues et de lectures courtes pour les approches d’assemblage hybride.

Notre palette d’outils inclut également :

  • Détection, polissage et circularisation des chromosomes/s bactériens ou d’autres molécules circulaires (plasmide, mitochondrie)
  • Amélioration de l’assemblage de novo à l’aide des données des technologies d’appoints (p. ex., Hi-C (Cliquez ici pour plus de détails)
  • Processus d’annotation complets (p. ex., Pipeline d’annotation du génome procaryote (PGAP), Augustus/MAKER pour les eucaryotes)
  • Détection de variants de référence (INDEL, SNP, grands réarrangements structuraux, allèles phasés) et comparaison de génomes multiples.
  • Identification des isoformes pleine-longeur de l’ARN et détection des nouveaux isoformes
  • Détection de modifications de base épigénétiques (modifications de l’ADN microbien/eucaryote)
  • Échantillons environnementaux multiplexés (p. ex., résolution au niveau de l’espèce au moyen de l’ADNr 16S/18S complet, régions STI)

Le séquençage longues lectures (long reads) offert par les fournisseurs de séquençage de troisième génération (p. ex., PacBio (Cliquez ici pour plus de détails) , Oxford nanopore (Cliquez ici pour plus de détails) permet de capturer de grandes régions du génome difficiles à assembler (p. ex., TE, répétitions, îlots d’ARNr) en une seule longue lecture qui peut ensuite être saisie avec précision dans l’assemblage de novo.

L’ajout de longues lectures de PacBio HiFi (PacBio (Cliquez ici pour plus de détails), qui sont de type Illumina, ainsi que les progrès croissants en termes de réduction des coûts font le séquençage de longues lectures une solution attrayante pour de nombreux types de projets.

Nous sommes toujours passionnés et motivés à innover et à utiliser les dernières technologies de séquençage afin de réaliser les projets de nos clients et collaborateurs et ainsi contribuer à leur succès.

Structural variant (SV) and and copy-numeber variant (CNV) profiles.Nous avons une grande expérience dans l’identification de variants à partir de données de séquençage de génome entier (WGS) ou de séquençage d’exome entier (WES). Ce service inclut généralement :

  • Traitement des données de séquençage brutes des appels de variants selon les meilleures pratiques de GATK.
  • Détection des variants structuraux et des variants du nombre de copies (CNV).
  • Annotations et filtrations des variants en fonction des besoins spécifiques du projet pour aider à la priorisation des variants (par exemple, de novo, hétérozygotes composites en trios en utilisant le programme GEMINI framework.)

À titre d’exemple, notre travail a contribué aux articles scientifiques suivants:

  • Nicolas, G., Charbonnier, C., Wallon, D. et al. SORL1 rare variants : a major risk factor for familial early-onset Alzheimer’s disease. Mol Psychiatry 21, 831-836 (2016). Cliquez ici pour accéder à l’article .
  • Monlong J, Girard SL, Meloche C, Cadieux-Dion M, Andrade DM, Lafreniere RG, et al. (2018) Global characterization of copy number variants in epilepsy patients from whole genome sequencing. PLoS Genet 14(4) : e1007285. Cliquez ici pour accéder à l’article.
OncoPrint and circos plot showing multiple genomic alteration events in tumor samples.En séquençant l’ADN des cellules cancéreuses et saines, le séquençage du génome entier (WGS) permet également de découvrir de nouveaux variants associés au cancer, y compris des variants d’un seul nucléotide (SNVs), des insertions/délétions (INDELs), des variants structuraux (SVs) et des altérations du nombre de copies (CNAs).
  • Nous employons une combinaison d’algorithmes de détection qui génèrent un ensemble fiable de variants de paires tumeur/normal. Pour l’appel des variants SNV et INDELs, nous avons appliqué l’approche ensembliste Bcbio.variations avec les appels GATK MuTect2, VarDict, Strelka2 et VarScan2. Les variants détectés par au moins deux outils sont sélectionnées.
  • De même, les variants structuraux ont été identifiés en utilisant de multiples outils, comme DELLY, LUMPY, WHAM et SvABA, qui ont été combinés à l’aide de MetaSV.
  • Les événements d’amplification et de délétion chromosomiques et spécifiques à un gène peuvent être déduits des données de séquençage à l’aide deCNVkit, qui analyse les informations sur la couverture. Notre pipeline intègre également des outils spécifiques pour le cancer pour estimer la pureté de la tumeur et la ploïdie tumorale de la paire d’échantillons tumeur/normal.
  • La liste des variants est annotée de différents types d’information, comme les gènes/transcriptions touchés, l’emplacement génomique, les conséquences/effets ainsi que les variants connus de la base de données cliniques (p. ex., ClinVar et CIViC).
  • Notre pipeline WGS tumeur/normal est également applicable aux modèles de xénogreffes dérivées de la tumeur du patient (PDX) et aux modèles murins.

Pour les organismes dépourvus d’un bon génome de référence ou de transcriptome, nous effectuons l’assemblage de novo et l’annotation en utilisant les dernières approches récentes.

  • Assemblage et quantification de la avecTrinity
  • Annotation avec Trinotate
  • Analyse de l’expression différentielle et analyse d’enrichissement GO/KEGG
  • Visualisations personnalisées

Quelques exemples de publications auxquelles nos services d’assemblage du Séquençage ARN ont contribué :

  • RNA-sequencing to assess the health of wild yellow perch (Perca flavescens) populations from the St. Lawrence River, Canada. [PMID: 30296762]
  • Snow crab (Chionoecetes opilio) hepatopancreas transcriptome: Identification and testing of candidate molecular biomarkers of seismic survey impact. Click here to access the publication.
  • Transcriptomic Response of Purple Willow ( Salix purpurea) to Arsenic Stress [PMID: 28702037]

Chroamatin accessiility and histone modification tracks, in control and treated samples.Les profils génomiques des sites d’interaction protéine-ADN/modification des histones, et d’accessibilité à la chromatine réalisés par les séquençages Chip-Seq et ATAC-Seq, respectivement, fournissent des informations précieuses sur la structure régulatoire du génome.

  • Pour les séquençages ChIP-Seq et ATAC-Seq, nous fournissons une liste de pics significatifs annotés avec l’emplacement génomique (distance au gène le plus proche et annotation génique) et les enrichissements de motifs.
  • Pour la visualisation, nous générons les marques épigénétiques via le navigateur UCSC Genome Browser ou le navigateur WashU Epigenome Browser. Les tracés de métagènes et les cartes de densité d’enrichissement sont également générés à l’aide de de ngs.plot ou HOMER.
  • La liaison différentielle et l’accessibilité pourraient également être évaluées en obtenant d’abord un « ensemble de pics de référence » en fusionnant les pics entre les échantillons de différents groupes.

Ces ensembles de données peuvent être intégrés à d’autres méthodes, comme l’ARN-Seq, pour une approche multi-omique de l’étude de l’expression des gènes.

Illustration of Chroamatin accessiility and histone modification profiles within a differentially methylated region.

Les analyses épigénomiques impliquent également l’étude des changements dans la méthylation de l’ADN. Avec notre pipeline méthyl-Seq :

  • Les lectures sont alignées sur un génome de référence converti en bisulfite, et les niveaux de méthylation pour chaque site CpG sont estimés à l’aide de Bismark.
  • La méthylation différentielle est réalisée à l’aide de modèles linéaires simples ou complexes

Notre pipeline méthyl-Seq est également applicable au séquençage au bisulfite à représentation réduite (RRBS) et au séquençage au bisulfite ciblé à l’aide du système SeqCap Epi.

Illustration of Distribution of relative position in topologically associated domains (TADs).Nous pouvons vous aider à cartographier les interactions de chromatine à longue distance pour interroger la structure 3D du génome. Ce service inclut généralement :

  • Prétraitement : alignement, filtration des paires
  • Normes ENCODE QC
  • Contact Maps, annotation de domaine d’association Topologique (TAD)
  • Autres : visualisation, intégration avec d’autres données génomiques (ChIP-Aeq), etc.

Lalonde, Simon, et al « Integrative analysis of vascular endothelial cell genomic features identifies AIDA as a coronary artery disease candidate gene. » Genome biology 20.1 (2019) : 1-13.

Illustration of three-dimensional structure of a protein.

Nous pouvons vous aider avec la bio-informatique structurale qui s’intègre à d’autres études génomiques.

Ce service comprend généralement :

  • Visualisation de la structure
  • Mappage des mutations.
  • Simulation de Dynamique Moléculaire (MD), énergie de Liaison
  • Contact Maps

Nous offrons également les services énumérés ci-dessous aux clients :

  • Autres essais unicellulaires (snATAC-seq, snDNA-seq)
  • Analyses intégratives (p. ex., avec SNF)
  • Micropuces d’expression et de méthylation
  • Misc. Essais de séquençage divers : DRIPc-seq, RIP-seq, etc.
  • miRNA et autres ARN-seqs
  • Données CRISPR-Cas9 et analyse statistique
  • Séquençage des pools (pool-seq)
  • Génomique des populations : GBS, RAD-Seq
  • CyTOF
  • Intégration des données Métabolomiques (à partir de données traitées uniquement)
  • Protéomique (même avertissement que pour la métabolomique)
  • Maladies rares
  • Calcul informatisé sécurisé
  • Visualisation et analyse du réseau
  • Analyse d’image


Partenaires de la Plateforme (Services des Wet-Lab)

Mcgill genome centre logo

Le Centre de génomique McGill offre aux chercheurs canadiens et internationaux des technologies à haut débit et des approches de pointe pour soutenir les études génomiques de nouvelle génération. Les initiatives menées par nos scientifiques nous ont permis d’acquérir des technologies de pointe et d’intégrer des méthodologies novatrices pour façonner l’avenir de la génomique. En Savoir plus

Genome Quebec bilingual logo

Le Centre d’expertise et de services (CES) offre à la communauté scientifique des services de première qualité dans le domaine de séquençage (y compris le séquençage parallèle), de génotypage, de génomique fonctionnelle et  d’extraction d’acides  nucléiques.  Ils fournissent des services complets d’analyse de l’ADN et de l’ARN, à partir de quelques échantillons jusqu’à plusieurs dizaines de milliers par semaine et travaillent en étroite collaboration avec Le Centre canadien de génomique computationnelle(C3G) pour offrir des services de bio-informatique. En Savoir plus

GCRC logo

Le GCRC a développé une série de plateformes d’innovation dotées d’une technologie de pointe, chacune est gérée et composée d’un personnel dévoué et hautement qualifié. Ces plateformes d’innovation sont essentielles à la recherche menée par nos membres et sont également accessibles à d’autres chercheurs de McGill et à des collaborateurs externes. Veuillez noter qu’en cliquant sur le lien, vous serez redirigé vers une page d’information sur le GCRC qui est uniquement disponible en anglais. Nous nous excusons pour tout inconvénient.

En Savoir plus

C3G has extensive experience analyzing and organizing data from a wide range of biological assays, leveraging state of the art computation methods. We also offer a wide range of standardized and tailored analysis services to researchers, who in turn benefit from our extensive experience analyzing data from various sequencing applications. We can help you in the areas listed below

    • To get your data or public data analyzed by expert bioinformaticians
    • To plan an experiment with a sequencing provider
    • Support for collaborative grant applications.
    • Training as a service
    • Someone to develop a custom data analysis pipeline
    • To organize and distribute data

For More information:

We understand that each project is unique and no one solution fits all. For detailed information on how our Services team can help you with your project in the different areas, click on the button below.

Request a Quote

Since 2011, we have served many researchers, institutions and companies in different areas of bioinformatics. Our key stats are listed below.

0
Projects supported
0
Research groups helped
0
Institutions and companies served

Common Applications

Illustration of Heat map of differentially expressed genes.As one of the most commonly requested services, our Services team can help you get the most out of RNA-seq data. This service typically includes:

  • Preprocessing: Alignment, assembly, quantification of expression
  • Expert QC and EDA (e.g. PCA)
  • Testing for simple or complex differential expression using linear models
  • Customized visualisations
  • Testing pathways & gene Sets
  • Other: eSNV calling, fusion detection, deconvolution, PDX, decontamination etc.
  • Others: Alternate-splicing analysis etc.
Illustration of UMAP plots colour coded by cluster ID, expression of a marker and DE gene. (scRNA-Seq) is widely used to measure the genome-wide expression profile of individual cells. This allows us to study new biological questions in which cell-specific changes in transcriptome are important (e.g., cell type identification and heterogeneity of cell responses). Strategies for scRNA-Seq data analysis differ markedly from those for bulk RNA-Seq.

  • Our pipeline uses Cell Ranger (10X Genomics) to process 10X single-cell data and generate count matrices.
  • Our pipeline uses the R package Seurat to carry out scRNA-Seq analysis, which includes:
    • Quality-control assessment
    • Data exploration
    • Clustering and cell-type identification
    • ‘Per-cluster’ differential expression
  • Trajectory analysis is also performed to uncover continuous, dynamically changing cellular identities, using Monocle.
  • Our scRNA-Seq pipeline is also tailored to process and analyze single-cell data from different platforms.

Illustration of Microbiome profilingBasic deliverables for amplicon-based metagenomics (16S, 18S, ITS, COI) sequencing data analysis include

  • Denoising of raw reads to ASVs using a dada2- or Qiime-based workflow
  • Taxonomy assignments
  • Functional annotations
  • Output files directly usable with Microbiomeanalyst or Calypso, allowing researchers to easily create their own tailored publication-standard figures.

We are also particularly committed to leading innovation in both metagenomics and metatranscriptomics. We offer state-of-the-art integrated analytic pipelines for amplicon-based metagenomics (16S, 18S, ITS, COI) or whole genome sequencing metagenomics (WGS), and metatranscriptomics (RNA-Seq) services.KEGG global metabolic networks (top picture) and co-occurrence networks (bottom picture) can be derived from WGS and 16S deliverables using the microbiome analyst interactive platform.

Illustration of Circos plot of an assembled and annotated genome.We have extensive experience de novo assembling small (haploid; prokaryotes, archaea) and large (diploid; eukaryotes) novel genomes using both long read technologies and short reads for hybrid assembly approaches. 

Our toolbox also includes:

  • Detection, polishing and circularization of bacterial chromosome/s or other circular molecules (plasmid, mitochondria)
  • Refinement of de novo assembly using data from supporting technologies (ex.: Hi-C (Click here for more details)
  • Complete annotation processes (eg. PGAP for prokaryotes,  Augustus/MAKER for eukaryotes)
  • Reference-based variant detection (INDEL, SNP, large structural rearrangements, phased alleles) and multi genome comparison
  • Full-length RNA transcript isoform identification and detection of novel isoforms
  • Epigenetic base modification detection (ie. microbial/eukaryotic DNA modifications)
  • Multiplexed environmental samples (eg. species-level resolution via full-length 16S/18S rDNA, ITS regions)

Long read sequencing offered by third-generation sequencing providers (eg. PacBio (Click here for more details), Oxford nanopore (Click here for more details) allows for large and difficult to assemble regions of the genome (eg. TE’s, repeats, rRNA islands) to be captured in single long reads which can then be accurately anchored in the de novo assembly.

The addition of PacBio HiFi long reads (PacBio (Click here for more details), which are of Illumina-type quality, along with increasing progress in terms of throughput and cost reduction make long-read sequencing an attractive solution for many types of projects.

We are always eager and motivated to innovate and use the latest advancements in Sequencing technologies to allow for the greatest success with our clients and collaborators.

Illustration of Structural variant (SV) and and copy-number variant (CNV) profiles.We have extensive experience with the identification of variants from whole genome sequencing (WGS) or whole exome sequencing (WES) data. This service generally involves:

  • Processing raw sequencing data to variant calls following the GATK  best practices
  • Detecting structural variants and CNVs
  • Annotating and filtering variants according to specific needs of the project to help with variant prioritization (e.g. de novo, compound het. in trios using the GEMINI framework.)

Publications & Examples of our work for DNA-Seq can be found in these papers: 

  • Nicolas, G., Charbonnier, C., Wallon, D. et al. SORL1 rare variants: a major risk factor for familial early-onset Alzheimer’s disease. Mol Psychiatry 21, 831–836 (2016). Click here access the paper. 
  • Monlong J, Girard SL, Meloche C, Cadieux-Dion M, Andrade DM, Lafreniere RG, et al. (2018) Global characterization of copy number variants in epilepsy patients from whole-genome sequencing. PLoS Genet 14(4): e1007285. Click here to access the paper.
Illustration of OncoPrint and circos plot showing multiple genomic alteration events in tumor samples.By sequencing the DNA from both the tumour and healthy cells, WGS also enables the discovery of novel cancer-associated variants, including single nucleotide variants (SNVs), insertions/deletions (INDELs), structural variants (SVs), and copy number alterations (CNAs).
  • We employ a combination of callers that result in a reliable set of variants from matched tumor-normal pairs. For SNVs and INDELs calling, we applied Bcbio.variations ensemble approach with GATK MuTect2, VarDict, Strelka2 and VarScan2 calls. Variants discovered by at least two variant callers are selected.
  • Similarly, SVs are identified using multiple callers such as DELLY, LUMPY, WHAM, and SvABA were combined using MetaSV
  • Chromosomal and specific gene-level amplification and deletion events can be deduced from sequencing data using CNVkit, which analyzes coverage information. Our pipeline also integrates specific cancer tools to estimate tumor purity and tumor ploidy of sample pair normal-tumor.
  • The list of variants are annotated with different types of information such as genes/transcripts affected, genomic location, consequence/effect, and known variants from clinical databases (e.g., ClinVar and CIViC).
  • Our tumor-normal WGS pipeline is also applicable to patient-derived xenograft (PDX) and mouse models

For organisms lacking a good reference genome or transcriptome, we can perform de novo assembly and annotation using the latest approaches.

  • Assembly and transcript quantification with Trinity
  • Annotation using Trinotate
  • Differential expression analysis & GO/KEGG enrichment analysis
  • Customized visualisations

A few examples of publications our RNA-seq assembly services contributed to:

  • RNA-sequencing to assess the health of wild yellow perch (Perca flavescens) populations from the St. Lawrence River, Canada. [PMID: 30296762]
  • Snow crab (Chionoecetes opilio) hepatopancreas transcriptome: Identification and testing of candidate molecular biomarkers of seismic survey impact. Click here to access the publication.
  • Transcriptomic Response of Purple Willow ( Salix purpurea) to Arsenic Stress [PMID: 28702037]

Illustration of Chromatin accessibility and histone modification tracks, in control and treated samples.Genome-wide profiles of DNA-protein interaction/histone modification and chromatin accessibility sites obtained by Chip-Seq and ATAC-Seq, respectively, provide valuable insights into the regulatory landscape of the genome.

  •   For both Chip-Seq and ATAC-Seq, we deliver a list of significant peaks that are annotated with the genomic location (distance to nearest gene and genic annotation) and motif enrichments.
  • For visualization, we generate the epigenetic tracks via UCSC Genome Browser  or WashU epigenome browser. Metagene plots and enrichment density heatmaps are also generated using ngs.plot or HOMER.
  •   Differential binding and accessibility could also be assessed by first obtaining a ‘reference peak set’ by merging peaks across samples in different groups.

These datasets can be integrated with other methods, such as RNA-Seq, for a multi-omic approach to studying gene expression.

Illustration of Chromatin accessibility and histone modification profiles within a differentially methylated region.Epigenomics analyses also involve studying changes in DNA methylation. With our Methyl-Seq pipeline:

  •   Reads are aligned to a bisulfite-converted reference genome, and methylation levels for each CpG site are estimated using Bismark.
  •   Differential methylation is performed using simple or complex linear models

Our Methyl-Seq pipeline is also applicable to reduced representation bisulfite sequencing (RRBS) and targeted bisulfite sequencing using the SeqCap Epi system.

Illustration of Distribution of relative position in topologically associated domains (TADs).We can help  you map long-range chromatin interactions to interrogate the genome’s 3D structure This service typically includes:

  • Preprocessing: Alignment, filtering pairs
  • ENCODE QC standards 
  • Contact maps, TAD domain annotation
  • Others: Visualization, integration with other genomics data (ChIP-Seq) ,etc.

Lalonde, Simon, et al. “Integrative analysis of vascular endothelial cell genomic features identifies AIDA as a coronary artery disease candidate gene.” Genome biology 20.1 (2019): 1-13.

Illustration of three-dimensional structure of a protein.

We can help you with structural bioinformatics that integrates with other genomics studies. This service typically includes:

  • Structure visualization
  • Mutation mapping. 
  • MD simulation, binding energy
  • Contact maps

In addition, we also offer a wide range of services to clients as listed below

  • Other Single-Cell Assays (snATAC-seq, snDNA-seq)
  • Integrative Analyses (e.g. with SNF)
  • Expression & Methylation microarrays
  • Misc. sequencing assays: DRIPc-seq, RIP-seq, etc.
  • miRNA and other small RNA-seqs
  • CRISPR-Cas9 data  and statistical analysis 
  • Sequencing of pools (Pool-seq)
  • Population Genomics: GBS, RAD-Seq
  • CyTOF
  • Metabolomics data integration(processed data only)
  • Proteomics(same caveat as for metabolomics)
  • Rare Diseases
  • Secure Computing
  • Network Visualization and Analysis
  • Image Analysis


Partner Platforms (Wet-lab services)

McGill genome centre logo

The McGill Genome Centre provides Canadian and international researchers with high-throughput technologies and cutting-edge approaches to enable next-generation genomic studies. Initiatives led by our scientists have enabled us to secure state-of-the-art technologies and integrate innovative methodologies, shaping the future of genomics. Learn more 

Genome Quebec bilingual logo

The CES offer high-quality sequencing (including parallel sequencing), genotyping, functional genomics and nucleic acid extraction services to the scientific community. They provide complete DNA&RNA analysis services, from a few samples to several tens of thousands per week and work in close collaboration with the Canadian Center for Computational Genomics(C3G) to offer bioinformatics services. Learn more

McGill Rosalind & Morris Goodman Cancer Research Centre logo

The GCRC has developed a suite of innovation platforms featuring highly advanced technology, each managed and staffed by dedicated, highly qualified personnel. These Innovation Platforms are vital to the research conducted by our members and are also available to other researchers at McGill and to external collaborators. Please note that once you click on the link, you will be redirected to an information page about GCRC which is available only in English at this time. We apologize for any inconvenience. Learn more